Hints & Tips / Parenting 101

Bedtime battles… is there a way to have peace?

I love it when 8 pm rolls around and I can finally get my kids into bed and have some ‘me’ time! Well, yeah I have dreams don’t I? The whole bedtime routine starts at around 8pm ends more towards 9:30pm!  I find that so many parents struggle with this…I know I have and am still!
Came across some good points in this blog post …take a moment and check out the great ideas

http://www.mamanatural.com/how-to-end-bedtime-battles/

I like #3 – really need to make things more ‘calm and settled’ before bedtime!

I like # 4 – soft music sounds nice! (ok maybe it’s only nice for Mommy!!)

 

So what are you bedtime routines?

Leave a Reply

