Recipes & Cooking

Cooking activities

Going along with the DIY chef’s hat idea…I thought why not let the little ones into the kitchen and help me with making dinner, lunch, snacks.  I’ve let them help time to time with mixing and adding in ingredients. Little Miss A just loves dumping the flour into the bowl and when I let her brother do some of the mixing all I hear from her is: “I do I do!” Gotta love the determination of a two year old!

I found some great recipes for kids to try out!
10 great cooking activities for kids  from  www.toddlerapproved.com

So how are you letting your kids play in the kitchen? Haven’t tried yet?  Set aside a time when you are not busy, let them help make their own snacks, you’d be amazed at how willing they are to help and even more so to eat what they’ve made!

 

Elle

 

Leave a Reply

